Comparison

DealMako vs SmarterContact

SmarterContact is a texting and calling platform with a built-in CRM. This page puts its published prices beside DealMako's plans.

DealMako compared with SmarterContact: price, free plan, property data, skip tracing, texting, compliance tooling, pipeline, comps, seats and contract terms.
FeatureDealMakofrom the plan configurationSmarterContactas of September 2026
Starting priceFree, then $99/mo (Starter)$199/mo, or $169/mo billed yearly
Free planYes — 100 property records and 5 comp reports a month, no cardNot stated
Map search and property dataMap-first search with owner, mortgage and equity data on every pinNot stated
Skip tracing100 to 2,500 a month included on paid plans; extra $0.15 to $0.25 eachNot stated
Texting (SMS)500 to 10,000 messages a month included on paid plans; extra $0.01 each3¢ per outgoing SMS on Starter, 2.5¢ on Pro, 2¢ on Elite; unlimited contacts
Consent and compliance toolingConsent pages, STOP and plain-English opt-out, quiet hours by state, frequency caps, litigator scrub — enforced on every sendNot stated
Pipeline / CRMLeads, deals, buyers and follow-ups with a drag-and-drop pipelineBuilt-in CRM
Comps and offersComp reports with ARV and MAO; 5 a month on Free, 25 to 500 on paid plansNot stated
Team seatsSingle user on Free and Starter; up to 5 on Pro, 25 on ScaleTeam plan from $499/mo for 5 agents
Phone numbers1 to 10 included on paid plans$5, $4 or $3 per number per month by plan
ContractMonth to month, cancel any timeMonthly, quarterly or annual billing
SmarterContact figures were read from its own website in September 2026; a dash means its published plans did not state it. DealMako figures come from the plan configuration the platform enforces.

Sources: smartercontact.com/pricing, Plans and pricing (help center).

FAQ

Straight answers

How do the prices compare?
SmarterContact's published plans start at $199/mo ($169/mo billed yearly) with outgoing texts billed per message (as of September 2026). DealMako starts free, then Starter $99/mo, Pro $199/mo and Scale $499/mo, with a message allowance included in each paid plan.
Does DealMako have a CRM too?
Yes. Leads, contacts, cash buyers, follow-ups and a drag-and-drop deal pipeline are on every plan, and they sit next to the map the lead came from.
What about property data?
DealMako's map shows owner, mortgage and equity data, comps and sale history on every pin, with skip tracing from the same panel. SmarterContact's published plans describe texting, calling and CRM; we do not state what they do not publish.

See every comparison

Try the map before you switch anything

Create a free account, open the map and check the numbers on a property you already know.

Free plan. No card. 100 property records a month.