Comparison

DealMako vs PropStream

PropStream is a property data platform with three tiers. This page puts its published prices beside DealMako's plans.

DealMako compared with PropStream: price, free plan, property data, skip tracing, texting, compliance tooling, pipeline, comps, seats and contract terms.
FeatureDealMakofrom the plan configurationPropStreamas of September 2026
Starting priceFree, then $99/mo (Starter)$99/mo (Essentials); Pro $199/mo, Elite $699/mo
Free planYes — 100 property records and 5 comp reports a month, no cardNot stated
Map search and property dataMap-first search with owner, mortgage and equity data on every pinNot stated
Skip tracing100 to 2,500 a month included on paid plans; extra $0.15 to $0.25 each12¢ per record on Essentials; included on Pro and Elite
Texting (SMS)500 to 10,000 messages a month included on paid plans; extra $0.01 eachNot stated
Consent and compliance toolingConsent pages, STOP and plain-English opt-out, quiet hours by state, frequency caps, litigator scrub — enforced on every sendNot stated
Pipeline / CRMLeads, deals, buyers and follow-ups with a drag-and-drop pipelineNot stated
Comps and offersComp reports with ARV and MAO; 5 a month on Free, 25 to 500 on paid plansNot stated
Team seatsSingle user on Free and Starter; up to 5 on Pro, 25 on Scale$30/mo per additional team seat
ContractMonth to month, cancel any timeMonthly, or annual at a lower monthly rate
PropStream figures were read from its own website in September 2026; a dash means its published plans did not state it. DealMako figures come from the plan configuration the platform enforces.

Sources: propstream.com/pricing, How much does PropStream cost?.

FAQ

Straight answers

How do the prices compare?
PropStream's published tiers are Essentials $99/mo, Pro $199/mo and Elite $699/mo, with skip tracing at 12¢ per record on Essentials (as of September 2026). DealMako has a free plan with 100 property records a month, then Starter $99/mo, Pro $199/mo and Scale $499/mo, each with a skip-trace allowance included.
Does DealMako include texting?
Yes. Consent-based SMS is part of every paid plan (500 messages a month on Starter, up to 10,000 on Scale) with consent pages, opt-out handling, quiet hours and frequency caps enforced by the platform.
Can I try DealMako without a card?
Yes. Free is a plan, not a trial: 100 property records and 5 comp reports a month, seeded demo markets and basic deal scoring, for as long as you like.

See every comparison

Try the map before you switch anything

Create a free account, open the map and check the numbers on a property you already know.

Free plan. No card. 100 property records a month.