Comparison

DealMako vs Launch Control

Launch Control is a text-messaging platform sold in Lite, Core and Pro plans. This page puts what it publishes beside DealMako's plans.

DealMako compared with Launch Control: price, free plan, property data, skip tracing, texting, compliance tooling, pipeline, comps, seats and contract terms.
FeatureDealMakofrom the plan configurationLaunch Controlas of September 2026
Starting priceFree, then $99/mo (Starter)Not stated
Free planYes — 100 property records and 5 comp reports a month, no cardNot stated
Map search and property dataMap-first search with owner, mortgage and equity data on every pinNot stated
Skip tracing100 to 2,500 a month included on paid plans; extra $0.15 to $0.25 each15¢ per trace on lower tiers, 11¢ on higher tiers
Texting (SMS)500 to 10,000 messages a month included on paid plans; extra $0.01 eachLite 10,000, Core 20,000, Pro 50,000 outbound messages a month; incoming messages free
Consent and compliance toolingConsent pages, STOP and plain-English opt-out, quiet hours by state, frequency caps, litigator scrub — enforced on every sendNot stated
Pipeline / CRMLeads, deals, buyers and follow-ups with a drag-and-drop pipelineNot stated
Comps and offersComp reports with ARV and MAO; 5 a month on Free, 25 to 500 on paid plansNot stated
Team seatsSingle user on Free and Starter; up to 5 on Pro, 25 on ScaleNot stated
ContractMonth to month, cancel any timeNot stated
Launch Control figures were read from its own website in September 2026; a dash means its published plans did not state it. DealMako figures come from the plan configuration the platform enforces.

Sources: launchcontrol.us/pricing.

FAQ

Straight answers

Why is Launch Control's price blank?
Its pricing page lists the plans and their message volumes but we could not read a monthly price from it when we checked in September 2026, so we leave the cell empty rather than guess. Their pricing page is linked under the table.
What does DealMako add beyond texting?
The map with owner and equity data, skip tracing with a monthly allowance, comps with ARV and MAO, and a deal pipeline — all on the same plan as the texting, from $99/mo.
Is DealMako's texting compliance comparable?
DealMako enforces consent on file, STOP and plain-English opt-outs, quiet hours by state, frequency caps and a litigator scrub on every send, and never sends a message without your tap. We do not describe another vendor's compliance features.

See every comparison

Try the map before you switch anything

Create a free account, open the map and check the numbers on a property you already know.

Free plan. No card. 100 property records a month.